December 2013 ~ Monthly Beer Reviews

Posted: January 7, 2014 in Monthly Reviews
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Yes…I know that December was kind of a neglectful month for this shitty blog but I was busy worrying about my financial future, health insurance and lack of a vehicle.   As stated previously that my now former employer decided to outsource my job which then not only resulted in a loss of job, health insurance and company car…I then had to dish out a bunch of money in the form of a new car and various insurances needed to function in 2014.   But, even though my blog posts were down for the month, my monthly beer reviews were probably the highest for the entire year.  Lets look at the Top Beers for me in December…

Top 5 Beer Reviews for December (yes, I realize that there are 9 but that’s how it ended up):

The 5 Beer Reviews that made me forget 2013:

  • Flying Bison B.O.B. (Bison Ordinary Bitter) ~ American Bitter Ale ~ 3.0 /5 Rating
  • Fat Heads Busy Bee Honey Blonde Ale ~ American Blonde Ale ~ 3.0 /5 Rating
  • Leinenkugels Orange Shandy ~ Fruit / Vegetable Ale ~ 2.8  /5 Rating
  • The Bruery Cacaonut ~ Old Ale ~ 2.7 /5 Rating  (totally infected….)
  • And the ‘beer’ that really wasn’t beer was Miller Brewing Steel Reserve 211 High Gravity ~ Malt Liquor ~ 1.9 /5 Rating

Well, 2013 has finally ended….and with that, I look forward to 2014 and whatever the beer drinking future has in store for me.   Year End Thread to come…

Leave a Reply

