November 2013 ~ Monthly Beer Reviews

Posted: December 1, 2013 in Monthly Reviews
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Where in the hell does the time go?   It seems like it was just yesterday that I was boarding a plane to Denver for the GABF and it turns about that it was a month and a half ago.  Another thing that I thought was ironic that was my tasting group had a Cantillon Heavy tasting and not a single bottle made it onto my Top 5 for this month, even though some of the bottles we had were new for me.  It just seems like time is flying over the past couple of months and before I know it, my job will soon change and Christmas will have come and gone too.

Anyways, here were the monthly reviews…

Top 5 Beer Reviews for November (yes, I realize that there are 7 again):

 

The 5 Beer Reviews that made me question humanity:

  • Brooklyn Brewing Brooklyner Weisse Beer ~ Hefeweizen ~ 3.1 /5 Rating
  • Corsendonk Apple White ~ Belgian White ~ 3.1 /5 Rating
  • Hamburg Brewing White Corner Wheat ~ American Wheat ~ 3.0 /5 Rating
  • Great Divide Heydey ~ Belgian White ~ 3.0 /5 Rating
  • And the beer that questions why I ever drank yellow fizzy water was Molson Canadian ~ Pale Lager ~ 2.2 /5 Rating

Some other changed that I have experienced, other than my job loss, was that I have removed all of my information from Beer Advocate over to Rate Beer.  It is just getting tiring of all the bullshit antics of the BA overlords and their douchebag minions that made the website boring.  Not to mention the personal attack on my own information by wiping out my entire profile, including my entire trade history as well.  I removed all of my beer and place reviews because they can boot you off of their website and still maintain all of your reviews because once you post it, they consider it “beeradvocate intellectual property”.   There is an oxymoron for you…

Since my job situation has changed too, I have also cut way back on my trading too.  I have several traders that wanted to set up a pipeline, which I am totally fine with.  I continue  sending my random boxes to my buddy Matt in California as always.  Matt and I have been sending blind boxes back and forth for the better part of two years now and has been a great beer friendship.  I have also established a couple of new ones with a guy down in Texas and another trading pipeline with a guy up in the Pacific Northwest too.   Oh, how I do love those sour beers and those two areas have some real up and comers in my favorite styles.

Comments
  1. Matt says:

    🙂 And the LA bottles are now in my possession. Soon, they will be in yours.

Leave a Reply

