Sours for Dummies III ~ Pepcid’s Revenge Beer It Forward

Posted: November 7, 2013 in Beer It Forward
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As I have stated in my Decisions, Decisions, Decisions Beer It Forward thread, my time on BeerAdvocate.com is coming to an end and am just finishing up with my pending trades and remaining Beer It Forwards.  This particular one was my baby from the get go because I am a lactic acid junkie.  I had started this installment of it before BeerAdvocate.com started banning many long time users for no reason, so I had to keep my head down so that I could see this one through to the end.

Here was my first haul…

image

From Left to Right:

  • Almanac Farmers Reserve #3
  • Goose Island Lolita
  • Cascade Brewing Elderberry
  • Cantillon Rose de Gambrinus
  • New Glarus Strawberry Rhubarb
  • New Belgium La Folie
  • Tilquin Quetsche
  • New Glarus Wild Sour Ale

…and my second haul arrived yesterday…
image

From Left to Right…

  • Central Waters Bourbon Barrel Stout
  • Bruery Tart of Darkness
  • Commons Brewery Flemish Kiss
  • New Glarus Serendipity
  • Rodenbach Grand Cru
  • Upland Brewing Cherry Lambic
  • Freetail Brewing Ananke
  • Mystery Bottle to be opened with my tasting group this weekend (Goose Island King Henry)
  • Three Floyds Dark Lord
  • Jolly Pumpkin Noel de Calabaza
  • New Glarus Wild Sour Ale
  • Pipeworks Brewing Berliner Weiss Glass

Overall, I can not complain about my hauls because there are some decent beers in both of them…and every box is better when there is a bottle of Cantillon included inside.  Unfortunately, as the BIF organizer, this one is not done for me until all of the boxes have been delivered safe and sound….three more to go.

Leave a Reply

