Beer Karma from Texas ~ Jester King Sour Love

Posted: March 29, 2013 in As my wife would say, "Another Trade?", Rambing on about nothing in particular
Tags: , , ,

So I was recently in a Beer It Forward where I got kind of a weak box from my sender.  I am not going to dwell on it any more at this point but at the very end of my post about it, I did say that Beer Karma would come around.   Well, here is the post about Beer Karma and one of the reasons why I love using the Beer Advocate website.  While it is not immune from trolls and idiots, Beer Advocate also has some really great participants who really do care about craft beer as much as I do.

One of the other guys that was in the same BIF as I was obviously was not a fan of the box that I had received either and decided to take matters into his own hands.  While I was out of town this week for work, my wife had found this great box sitting on my doorstep this week.

image

Jester King Love

From Left to Right:
Jester King Boxers Revenge – American Wild Ale – 10.2% ABV  (WANT)
Jester King Buddha’s Brew – American Wild Ale – 4.7 ABV%   (WANT)
Jester King Das Uberkind Organic Vieille Saison ~ American Wild Ale ~ 6.5% ABV
Jester King Das Wunderkind ~ Saison/Farmhouse Ale ~ 4.5% ABV
Jester King El Cedro Hoppy Cedar Aged Ale with Brettanomyces ~ Saison/Farmhouse Ale ~ 8.0% ABV   (WANT)
Jester King Funk Metal Sour Barrel Aged Stout ~ American Wild Ale ~ 8.2% ABV   (WANT)

While the sender has asked me to keep him anonymous, I still felt compelled to post this haul and give him a shout out anyways.  Thanks for the love, mystery dude from Houston Texas.  Revenge will be mine…

Leave a Reply

